Around eighteen months ago I entered discussions with a delightful publisher about a new Steampunk book.  The conceit was that the book should be akin to a full colour newspaper detailing some of the splendid steampunk offerings around the World.  The Steampunk Gazette was underway.

I am delighted to say that I have a spiffing, shiny copy alongside me as I write.The Steampunk Gazette It is packed with fabulous photographs from around the World and broken up into sections from fashion to extravanganza’s.   It has been designed as a “dip into” book with the hope that you will be delighted with every spread and page.   We have worked hard to try and include steampunk from across the globe too, not just concentrating on the US so giving a broader perspective than most comparable books.

It is available for pre-order on Amazon in the UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Steampunk-Gazette/dp/0764165569 and I will be launching it at The Asylum.  (Assembly Rooms, Friday 5.30pm)  Pop down and pick up a copy and enjoy a glass of wine with me.

In the US it is published by Barrons and can be preordered on Amazon.com  http://www.amazon.com/Steampunk-Gazette-Major-Thaddeus-Tinker/dp/0764165569/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1346228610&sr=8-1&keywords=steampunk+gazette    The Memsahib and I are hoping to be at Teslacon to officially launch the book in the US but you will be able to buy it online from September 1st.

Work has already started on the second edition and we will be inviting people to contribute as “reporters”.  More news of this opportunity shortly… 

